Return to Headlines

22 Pulaski Middle-High School Students Inducted into National Honor Society

Twenty-two Pulaski Middle-High School students Tuesday evening were inducted into the National Honor Society in a first-ever virtual ceremony.


Principal Patrick Vrooman served as master of ceremonies for the live event coordinated by Middle-High School Counselor Sue Evans. English Language Department Chair Ken Isgar gave the keynote address to encourage students to be “committed to goodness, truth and beauty in the world.”


“What you have and who you are is a reflection of your choices, discipline, hard work, amazing minds and all the energy you put into these 12 years of education,” Mr. Isgar said. “The place you are called to in this life is the place where your deep gladness and the world’s deep hunger meet." 


The 2020 National Honor Society Inductees are:

  • Rafael Aguilar
  • Emily Ballou
  • Joshua Carguello
  • Jack Carnes
  • Micah Charsky
  • Allie Denny
  • Zoe Eisel
  • Katherine Hefti
  • Landon Jones
  • Abigayle Jordal
  • Holly McCarty
  • David Mintonye
  • Layne Peters
  • Cassidy Philips
  • Matthew Pollic
  • Drayce Reiter
  • Clare Reynolds
  • Matthew Rish
  • Owen Stevens
  • Olivia Taylor
  • Madison-Mae Wilder
  • Katherine Woods

The ceremony concluded with an address from Pulaski Academy & Central School District Superintendent Tom Jennings who congratulated the inductees and wished them future success.